What happens if you’re working on a document and you realize you screwed it up? Maybe you deleted a few paragraphs without realizing. Or you’ve just been writing a bunch of nonsense for the past ...
That sinking feeling when you realize you saved over a version of a file you need or unwittingly lost some vital information in a recent document revision is all too familiar to many. In the past, ...
If Word, Excel, PowerPoint, or OneDrive are automatically overwriting files with older versions, here is how to troubleshoot the issue. As it could happen for various reasons, we have consolidated all ...
Jim Wilkerson tells me that he “opened a WordPad document that I have been working on for about two weeks…the last ten or so pages were not there.” You can’t ...
What are Shadow Volume Copies? Since Windows XP Service Pack 2 and Windows Server 20013, Microsoft has bundled a technology into their operating systems called Volume Shadow Copy Service or VSS. This ...
File History is a feature in Windows 11/10 that saves copies of your files so that you can get them back if they are lost or damaged. If you want to enable Previous Versions, you have to enable File ...
Did you know that when you make changes to a file you have in your Dropbox, the cloud service actually remembers those changes? In fact, Dropbox retains unlimited versions of your files for 30 days.
Spread the loveLosing important data can feel like a digital punch to the gut. Whether it’s a critical work document, ...
Spread the loveEver hit ‘save’ on a document, only to realize moments later you’ve overwritten something critical, or worse, ...
Some results have been hidden because they may be inaccessible to you
Show inaccessible results